Another Music Post – Gearing up for Finals

I saw a prompt asking what song has been stuck in my head recently, and what it says to me. The first thing that comes to mind is a song my roommate showed me. She remembered that I’m a fan of Emilie Autumn, and it struck her as something I’d find interesting. Check out “Two Can Keep a Secret” by The Pierces, coming up next. I’ve had a few trust issues, but ultimately, it’s the beat and the quirky vocals that keep me caught up with these girls.

Outside of that, I thought it was interesting–I’ve heard from several people that it’s easy to figure out a person’s favorite by checking out their Top 25 Most Played. In my case, that’s not true. I don’t listen to my favorite songs that often. I don’t want to get tired of them!

And there’s no way I could pick just one. I have sad songs and happy songs, get out of my way songs and get your butt back up songs.

I have songs that I am uniquely talented at screaming along to with close friends–I’m looking at you, “Hey, Mickey” and “I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles)”, you filthy, filthy pleasures, you.

But I thought I’d give my most played a look, and this is what I found:

  • 212 (feat. Lazy Jay) – Azealia Banks
  • Sweet Nothing (feat. Florence Welch) – Calvin Harris
  • Slow Me Down – Emmy Rossum
  • Invasion – Asot 550 Anthem (Radio Edit) – W&W
  • Leaving Tonight – The Birthday Massacre
  • On the Floor (feat. Pitbull) Jennifer Lopez
  • Who’s Your Daddy? (Original Radio Edit) – Benny Benassi
  • Music Box (From “Silent Hill 2”) – Erutan
  • My Songs Know What You Did in the Dark – Fallout Boy
  • What Makes You Beautiful – One Direction   <– I’m not even sorry. That shit is catchy.
  • Watch Out (Radio Edit) – Ferry Corsten
  • Skyrim (Main Theme) – Lindsey Stirling
  • Hangover (feat. Flo Rida) – Taio Cruz
  • I Love It (feat. Charli XCX) – Icona Pop
  • Fire – Ingrid Michaelson
  • Good Night – Nobuo Uematsu
  • Bones – Young Guns
  • The Village Festival – Erutan
  • Closer – Tegan and Sara
  • Saturday (Radio Edit) – Basshunter
  • Weapon of Choice – Fatboy Slim
  • Hero – Skillet
  • Not in Love (feat. Robert Smith) – Crystal Castles
  • Haven’t Met You Yet – Michael Bublé
  • Figure 8 – Ellie Goulding

So I’m hoping some of these pretty songs can get me through finals with my peace of mind a singular entity. Other than that, I just came to dance.

Speak Up

American Vagabond

Tales from here, there and everywhere

A Canvas Of The Minds

A unique collaboration of different perspectives on mental health and life

Fiercely Yours

Nerd In The Hood

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

Psych-adelic Adventures

The adventures of a psych student at work and abroad.

the 20th year project

a 365 blog by annie morgan

kacidiane

This is a story expressed through multiple forms of poetry.

Lemonade Grenade

A blog about art imitating life or life imitating art--or an awkward girl puncturing her fingers in the name of crafts.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Alison Adventures

The experiences of a first year American journalism student living, working, and playing in London, UK.

Lollipop Swirls

Candy dreams for all

